HSL Library Guides: Medical Images Resource Guide: Licensed Image Resources

Ready Reference

HSL Contact Information

Public Hours	Monday to Friday 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Contact Us
Website	Harriet F. Ginsburg Health Sciences Library
Location	6850 Lake Nona Blvd. Suite 210 Orlando, FL 32827 Map it

Licensed Image Resources

The following image resources are licensed by the Harriet F. Ginsburg Health Sciences Library for the UCF College of Medicine and require a UCF NID and password to use off campus. Most of these are available to all UCF faculty, staff, and students unless otherwise marked with a lock icon, which indicates they are only available to those affiliated with the UCF College of Medicine. These images may be used for educational purposes as long as the source of the image is cited. Copyright permission must be obtained from the copyright owner if these images are used in a published document.

AccessMedicine: Image Search
- High-quality images of diseases and disorders.
- Type the keywords in the search box and filter by images.
- Source citation information is included if the image is downloaded as a PowerPoint slide.
ClinicalKey: Images
- 3M+ High-Quality Images from Elsevier medical textbooks.
- Source citation information is included if the image is downloaded as a PowerPoint slide. This requires a FREE account.
DynaMedex: Images
- Contains 4,700+ medical graphics and images.
- Type a keyword in the search box, and sort to "Images."
Infographics
- AccessMedicine Infographic Guide to Medicine, a collection of 600+ one-page medical infographics that are high-yield summaries spanning 16 specialty areas.
LWW Clerkship Collection: Images
- Search for images within the LWW Clerkship Collection of texts. Type a topic in the Advanced Search and limit by image under media.
- Images can be downloaded as a PowerPoint slide and includes citation information.
LWW Health Library: Images
- Search for images within the collection of texts. Type a topic in the Advanced Search and limit by images under media.
- Images can be downloaded as a PowerPoint slide and includes citation information.
NEJM Illustrated Glossary
- Includes a wide range of simple, illustrated definitions of complex key terms.
NEJM Images in Clinical Medicine
- A regular feature in the New England Journal of Medicine that presents high-quality images submitted by clinicians and researchers, accompanied by brief case descriptions.
Pediatric Care Online Visual Library
- All of the images from the AAP Textbook of Pediatric Care, as well as more than 1,000 additional online-exclusive images.
- Images can be downloaded as a PowerPoint slide and includes citation information.
Red Book Online Visual Library
- Contains more than 2,700 infectious disease images for use in diagnosis and presentations, including clinical manifestations, disease vectors, and etiology from the Red Book: Report of the Committee on Infectious Diseases.
- Images can be downloaded as a PowerPoint slide and includes citation information.
Thieme MedOne Education
- Search for images within the Thieme collection of books.
- Images can be downloaded as a PowerPoint Slide and includes citation information.
UpToDate
- Quickly search for graphics, images, tables, and more that appear in UpToDate topics.
- Limit your search to images by clicking the "Graphics" tab at the top after doing a topic search.
- Graphics may be printed or exported into PowerPoint for educational purposes. Copyright restrictions apply.
Access Policy for UpToDate
On-Campus Access: Associated/Affiliated/Volunteer Faculty, Residents, UCF Students, and the General Public can access UpToDate in the Health Sciences Library during business hours. The Health Sciences Library hours are from 8:00 am - 4:30 pm, Monday through Friday.
Off-Campus and Mobile Access: Off-campus or mobile access to UpToDate is strictly limited to current College of Medicine, full-time teaching faculty, and medical students. If you are not a current, full-time medical student or teaching faculty, you cannot access UpToDate off-campus or from a mobile device.
If you have any questions regarding the UpToDate Access Policy or are experiencing issues accessing UpToDate, please contact the Health Sciences Library.
VisualDx: Images
- Contains 40K+ images (mainly dermatological)
- Image use policy

Medical Images Resource Guide

Licensed Image Resources

Access Policy for UpToDate