HSL Library Guides: MDC 7830 Core Clerkship in Psychiatry: Databases

Databases

A list of Health Sciences Library provided Databases for student use in the
MDC 7830 Clerkship module.

APA PsycInfo: PsycArticles & PsycBooks This link opens in a new window
- Includes PsycArticles and PsycBooks.
- Citation Database of 1,300+ Journals; covers all aspects of Psychology and Related Fields.
Case Files Collection This link opens in a new window
- AccessMedicine’s Case Files Collection from McGraw-Hill Education offers the best-selling Case Files content in an interactive format.
- Updated regularly, this comprehensive case collection helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases.
- **Please Note: Create a FREE personal account to save your progress and create quizzes.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
- Peer-Reviewed Practice Guidelines.
- Customizable Patient Handouts.
- Gold Standard Drug Information.
- Full-Text Medical Reference Books & Journals.
- Full-Text Clinics Series.
DynaMedex This link opens in a new window
- Combines the curated disease content of DynaMed with the comprehensive view into treatment options, depth and breadth of drug information, and advanced search capabilities of Micromedex.
- Evidence is evaluated using two systems: Levels of Evidence & GRADE.
- Includes: Point-of-Care tools, ICD-9 codes, & Patient Information.
- Available as a mobile App.
LWW Clerkship Collection This link opens in a new window
- Provides access to Lippincott clerkship content in the subjects of Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, and Surgery.
Micromedex This link opens in a new window
- provides drug, disease, and toxicology information, as well as patient education documents and pediatric and neonatal evidence for patient safety.
PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new window
An online portal to Psychiatric resources from American Psychiatric Publishing containing:
- The DSM Library
- Psychiatric Journals & Textbooks
- APA Practice Guidelines
- Patient Medication Handouts
- Self-Assessment Tools
- Psychiatric Clinical & Research News
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Includes Links to Full-Text Articles where available.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
- An Evidence-Based, Clinical Decision Support Resource.
- Authored by Physicians to help Healthcare Practitioners make the best decisions at the Point-of-Care.
- Available as an app.

Ready Reference

Harriet F. Ginsburg Health Sciences Library

Find us

UCF College of Medicine

Contact us

407-266-1400 or medlibrary@ucf.edu

Public Hours

Monday - Friday

8:00 am to 4:30 pm