HSL Library Guides: BMS 6633 Cardiovascular & Pulmonary Systems: Databases

Databases

A short list of Health Sciences Library provided Databases for the BMS 6633 module.

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
- Instant answers to Clinical questions.
- Clinical Case Files & Self-Assessment questions.
- E-Textbooks: Harrison's Online, Hurst's The Heart, Principles of Critical Care, and the Lange Series Textbooks.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
- Peer-Reviewed Practice Guidelines.
- Customizable Patient Handouts.
- Gold Standard Drug Information.
- Full-Text Medical Reference Books & Journals.
- Full-Text Clinics Series.
JAMAevidence This link opens in a new window
- Provides Tools for understanding & applying Medical Literature and making Clinical Diagnosis.
- Includes: The User's Guide to Medical Literature, and The Rational Clinical Examination.
Lexidrug This link opens in a new window
- A Comprehensive, Point-of-Care, Drug Information Database.
Medical Letter This link opens in a new window
- Prescription Information on Drugs & Devices.
Merck Manual This link opens in a new window
- Resource for the Diagnosis & Treatment of Medical Conditions.
PDR.net This link opens in a new window
- Weekly updates of FDA-approved Drug information and alerts
- Provides drug look-up and comparisons, interaction checkers, pill identifiers, and more
- Available as an app
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- Citation Database of 10,000+ High-Impact Journals.

Monday - Friday

8:00am to 5:00pm

(Guests 8:00am – 4:30pm)