Skip to Main Content

MDC 7600 Surgery: E-Journals & Databases

Databases

Databases

A list of Health Sciences Library provided Databases for all sections of the MDC 7600 Surgery Clerkship module.

LWW Clerkship Collection This link opens in a new window
- Provides access to Lippincott clerkship content in the subjects of Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, and Surgery.
LWW Clerkship Collection Self Assessment Quizzes This link opens in a new window
- Create custom tests from topics covered in the LWW Clerkship Collection. You need to create a FREE personal profile to use this feature.

E-Journals and/or Databases

E-Journals

A list of Health Sciences Library provided E-Journals for all sections of the MDC 7600 Surgery Clerkship module.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T ~ Z

A

American Journal of Transplantation This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.1, 2001 - Present
ISSN: 1600-6135
Annals of Surgery This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.1, 1885 - present
ISSN: 0003-4932

~ Return to Top ~

B

British Journal of Anaesthesia This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.1, 1923 - present (current 12 months not available)
ISSN: 0007-0912
British Journal of Surgery This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.83, 1996 - v.107, 2020
ISSN: 1365-2168
British Journal of Surgery This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v. 108, 2021 - present
ISSN: 1365-2168

~ Return to Top ~

E

European Journal of Pediatric Surgery This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.10, 2000 - present
ISSN: 1439-359X
European Journal of Vascular & Endovascular Surgery This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.9, 1995 - present
ISSN: 1078-5884

~ Return to Top ~

H

Head and Neck This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.18, 1996 - present
ISSN: 1043-3074

~ Return to Top ~

J

JAMA Surgery This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.148, 2013 - present
ISSN: 2168-6254
JOMI - Journal of Medical Insight This link opens in a new window
After logging in with your NID credentials, please create a FREE personal account. Check your email for confirmation from JOMI of your access.
Please note: this resource is only available to current Surgery Clerkship students.
ISSN: 2373-6003
Journal of Pediatric Surgery This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.30, 1995 - present
ISSN: 0022-3468
Journal of Surgical Case Reports This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.1, 2010 - present
ISSN: 2042-8812
Journal of Surgical Research This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.54, 1993 - present
ISSN: 0022-4804
Journal of the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.1, 1993 - present
ISSN: 1067-151X
Journal of the American College of Surgeons This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.220, 2015 - present
ISSN: 1072-7515

~ Return to Top ~

O

Operative Techniques in Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgery This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.3, 1998 - present
ISSN: 1522-2942
Ophthalmic Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.1, 1985 - v.39, 2023
ISSN: 0740-9303
Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.86, 1978 - present
ISSN: 0194-5998

~ Return to Top ~

P

Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery - Global Open This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.1, 2013 - present
ISSN: 2169-7574

~ Return to Top ~

S

Seminars in Colon and Rectal Surgery This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.18, 2007 - present
ISSN: 1043-1489

~ Return to Top ~

Harriet F. Ginsburg Health Sciences Library

Find us

UCF College of Medicine

Contact us

407-266-1400 or medlibrary@ucf.edu

Public Hours

Monday - Friday

8:00 am to 4:30 pm

Ready Reference