Skip to Main Content

MDC 7400 Pediatrics: E-Journals & Databases

Journals & Databases for MDC 7400

E-Journals & Databases

An alphabetical listing of Health Sciences Library E-Journals and Databases for the MDC 7400 Clerkship module.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

A

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
- Instant answers to Clinical questions.
- Clinical Case Files & Self-Assessment questions.
- E-Textbooks: Harrison's Online, Hurst's The Heart, Principles of Critical Care, and the Lange Series Textbooks.

~ Return to Top ~

C

ClinicalKey Pediatrics E-Book List
A listing of Health Sciences Library subscribed E-Books pertaining to Pediatrics in ClinicalKey.

~ Return to Top ~

L

Lexidrug: Pediatric & Neonatal Lexi-Drugs This link opens in a new window
- Drug database designed for Pediatricians and Clinicians who work with Pediatric patients.
- Contains detailed guidelines for Pediatric & Neonatal dosing for 900+ drugs.

~ Return to Top ~

M

Medscape: Pediatric Interactive Clinical Cases This link opens in a new window
- A list of Pediatric Clinical Cases provided by Medscape.
- Students required to create free account to access case content.
MMWR: Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.31, 1982 - Present

~ Return to Top ~

P

Pediatric Care Online This link opens in a new window
- A premier Pediatric Point-of-Care Resource.
- Integrates several different Pediatric Resources for Quick Access.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Includes Links to Full-Text Articles where available.
Pediatrics in Review This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.1, 1979 - Present

~ Return to Top ~

U

UpToDate This link opens in a new window
- An Evidence-Based, Clinical Decision Support Resource.
- Authored by Physicians to help Healthcare Practitioners make the best decisions at the Point-of-Care.
- Available as an app.

~ Return to Top ~

Ready Reference

Harriet F. Ginsburg Health Sciences Library

Find us

UCF College of Medicine

Contact us

407-266-1400
medlibrary@ucf.edu

Public Hours

Monday - Friday

8:00am to 5:00pm

(Guests 8:00am – 4:30pm)