HSL Library Guides: MDC 7180 Obstetrics & Gynecology: E-Journals & Databases

Quick Pick Databases and Their Apps

A selection of some of the most commonly referenced Databases from the Health Sciences Library.

Databases

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
- Instant answers to Clinical questions.
- Clinical Case Files & Self-Assessment questions.
- E-Textbooks: Harrison's Online, Hurst's The Heart, Principles of Critical Care, and the Lange Series Textbooks.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
- Peer-Reviewed Practice Guidelines.
- Customizable Patient Handouts.
- Gold Standard Drug Information.
- Full-Text Medical Reference Books & Journals.
- Full-Text Clinics Series.
DynaMed This link opens in a new window
- Evidence-Based Clinical Information on 3,000+ Topics.
- Evidence is evaluated using two systems: Levels of Evidence & GRADE.
- Includes: Point-of-Care Tools, ICD-9 Codes & Patient Information.
EndNote This link opens in a new window
- Search Online Bibliographic Databases.
- Organizes References, Images, and PDFs.
- Bibliography & Figure List creation and management.
- Supports Multiple Languages.
- Also Available as an App.
Epocrates This link opens in a new window
- 3,300+ Brand-Name & Generic Prescription Drugs and 600+ Alternative Medicines.
- Includes: Prescribing Information, Pill Pictures & Identifier, and Drug - Herbal Interaction Tool.
Lexidrug This link opens in a new window
- A Comprehensive, Point-of-Care, Drug Information Database.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Includes Links to Full-Text Articles where available.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
- An Evidence-Based, Clinical Decision Support Resource.
- Created by Physicians to assist in making the best decisions at the Point-of-Care.
VisualDX This link opens in a new window
- A Clinical Decision Support System: Recognition & Diagnosis of Conditions by Visual Symptoms.
- Disease Presentation by: Age, Skin Type, Location, and Severity.
- Registration is required for the app.
- Available as an app for Apple & Android.

Databases as Apps

Access by McGraw Hill App This link opens in a new window
- This app is for the Access suite of products. The Health Sciences Library subscribes to AccessMedicine, JAMAevidence, Case Files Collection, and Pharmacotherapy Principles & Practice.
- A My Access account is required for the mobile app; Click here to create an account.
ClinicalKey App This link opens in a new window
- This app is a clinical resource designed to provide physicians with fast, clinically relevant answers from Elsevier’s enormous library of proprietary medical and surgical content.
- This app is available for Android and iOS mobile devices.
- You must register for a free account on the ClinicalKey website to use the app. When you register, ensure you access ClinicalKey via the library’s website with your NID and NID password if off-campus. Use your UCF email address when you register. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email. Click the link in the email to activate your remote access. Remote access is for 180 days. After 180 days, you must log onto the ClinicalKey website via the library’s website and log into your account to re-activate remote access.
DynaMed App This link opens in a new window
- Mobile access to DynaMed's content featuring Offline content access and Topic bookmarking & notations.
- For installation instructions, see the M1 Technology Guide.
EndNote App This link opens in a new window
- App Version of EndNote Citation Management System.
- Organizes References, Images, and PDFs.
- Syncs with EndNote Web Accounts.
Epocrates App This link opens in a new window
- Epocrates provides drug information, interaction check, pill ID, clinical practice guidelines, formulary, athenaText, tables, and calculators.
- Epocrates Plus provides access to all the free content plus disease information, alternative medicine, ICD-10 and CPT codes, infectious disease treatment, and labs.
- Epocrates Plus is available to medical students. Follow these directions to get Epocrates Plus. You will need a medical education number. Click here to find/get your ME number or call the AMA Member Service Center at 800-262-3211. It's available Monday through Friday from 8:00 AM until 5:00 PM CST.
UpToDate App This link opens in a new window
- The mobile App version of the UpToDate database; an evidence-based, clinical-decision support resource.
VisualDx App This link opens in a new window
- A Clinical Decision Support System: Recognition & Diagnosis of Conditions by Visual Symptoms.
- Disease Presentation by: Age, Skin Type, Location, and Severity.
- Registration is required for the app.
- App installation instructions available at Health Sciences Library: Apps.

E-Journals

An alphabetical listing of Health Sciences Library E-Journals for the MDC 7180 Clerkship module.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

A

ACOG: Committee Opinions This link opens in a new window
Date Range: 2002 - present
ISSN: 0029-7844
ACOG: Practice Bulletins This link opens in a new window
Date Range: 2001 - present
ISSN: 0029-7844
Acta Obstetricia et Gynecologica Scandinavica This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.75, 1996 - present
ISSN: 0001-6349
American Journal of Obstetrics and Gynecology This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.172, 1995 - present
ISSN: 1097-6868
American Journal of Perinatology This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.17, 2000 - present
ISSN: 1098-8785
American Journal of Perinatology Reports This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.1, 2011 - present
ISSN: 2157-6998
Archives of Gynecology and Obstetrics This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.241, 1987 - present
ISSN: 0932-0067

~ Return to Top ~

B

BJOG: An International Journal of Obstetrics and Gynaecology This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.103, 1996 - present
ISSN: 1470-0328
Birth: Issues in Perinatal Care This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.24, 1997 - present
ISSN: 0730-7659
The Breast Journal This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.3, 1997 - Present

~ Return to Top ~

E

European Journal of Obstetrics and Gynecology and Reproductive Biology This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.58, 1995 - Present

~ Return to Top ~

F

Fertility and Sterility This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.1, 1950 - present

~ Return to Top ~

G

Gynecologic Oncology This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.48, 1993 - Present
Gynecological Endocrinology This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.11, 1997 - present
Gynecology and Minimally Invasive Therapy This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.1, 2012 - v.6, 2017

~ Return to Top ~

H

Human Reproduction This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.11, 1996 - Present
Hypertension in Pregnancy This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.16, 1997 - present

~ Return to Top ~

I

International Journal of Gynecology and Obstetrics This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.56, 1997 - present
International Urogynecology Journal This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.1, 1990 - Present

~ Return to Top ~

J

Journal of Human Lactation This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.1, 1985 - Present
Journal of Maternal-Fetal & Neonatal Medicine This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.11, 2002 - present
The Journal of Minimally Invasive Gynecology This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.14, 2007 - Present
Journal of Obstetrics and Gynaecology Canada (JOGC) This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.29, 2007 - present
Journal of Obstetrics and Gynaecology Research This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.24, 1998 - Present
Journal of Pediatric and Adolescent Gynecology This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.9, 1996 - present
Journal of Perinatology This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.19, 1999 - Present
Journal of Psychosomatic Obstetrics & Gynecology This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.18, 1997 - present

~ Return to Top ~

O

Obstetrical and Gynecological Survey This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.1, 1946 - Present
Obstetrics and Gynecology This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.1, 1953 - Present
Obstetrics and Gynecology (LWW) This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.1, 1953 - present
Obstetrics and Gynecology Clinics This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.34, 2007 - present
Obstetrics, Gynaecology and Reproductive Medicine This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.17, 2007 - Present

~ Return to Top ~

P

Placenta This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.16, 1995 - Present
Prenatal Diagnosis This link opens in a new window
Date Range: v.16, 1996 - Present

~ Return to Top ~