HSL Library Guides: BMS 6632 Endocrine and Reproductive: Databases

Databases for BMS 6632

Databases

A short list of Health Sciences Library provided Databases for the BMS 6632 module.

DynaMed This link opens in a new window
- An Evidence-Based, Clinical Decision Support tool which provides evidence-based recommendations on 3,000+ topics.
- Evidence is evaluated using two systems: Levels of Evidence & GRADE.
- Includes: Point-of-Care tools, ICD-9 codes, & Patient Information.
- Available as a mobile App.
Facts & Comparisons E-Answers This link opens in a new window
- Authoritative Drug Information.
- Includes: A-Z Drug Facts, Drug Identification Tool, Herbal Interaction Facts, MedFacts Patient Information, 5-Minute Consult Series, and More.
Guide to Diagnostic Tests, 7e This link opens in a new window
- 350+ Laboratory and Microbiology Tests.
- Includes: Key Test References, Test Tables & Algorithms, and Diseases Associated with Abnormal Results.
- Also covers Diagnostic Imaging and Electrocardiology.
JAMAevidence This link opens in a new window
- Provides Tools for understanding & applying Medical Literature and making Clinical Diagnosis.
- Includes: The User's Guide to Medical Literature, and The Rational Clinical Examination.
Lexidrug This link opens in a new window
- A Comprehensive, Point-of-Care, Drug Information Database.
Medical Letter This link opens in a new window
- Prescription Information on Drugs & Devices.
PDR.net This link opens in a new window
- Weekly updates of FDA-approved Drug information and alerts
- Provides drug look-up and comparisons, interaction checkers, pill identifiers, and more
- Available as an app
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Includes Links to Full-Text Articles where available.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
- An Evidence-Based, Clinical Decision Support Resource.
- Authored by Physicians to help Healthcare Practitioners make the best decisions at the Point-of-Care.
- Available as an app.
Vadlo This link opens in a new window
- Biomedical & Life Sciences Search Engine.
- Searches: Protocols, Databases, Software, Online Tools, and Seminar Presentations.
VisualDX This link opens in a new window
- A Clinical Decision Support System: Recognition & Diagnosis of Conditions by Visual Symptoms.
- Disease Presentation by: Age, Skin Type, Location, and Severity.
- Registration is required for the app.
- Available as an app for Apple & Android.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- Citation Database of 10,000+ High-Impact Journals.

Ready Reference

Harriet F. Ginsburg Health Sciences Library

Find us

UCF College of Medicine

Contact us

407-266-1400
medlibrary@ucf.edu

Public Hours

Monday - Friday

8:00am to 5:00pm

(Guests 8:00am – 4:30pm)